the ongoing adventures at moosmusic


The pledge, the turn…
October 8, 2008, 11:37 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

… The Prestige is a cracking film! I’ve not yet read the novel by Christopher Priest so I didn’t suffer the whole not-a-patch-on-the-book disappointment. I’ll have to give it a whirl though as the story (especially the double narrative) hints that the novel is probably mind blowing. I’m not a book reviewer though, nor bloody Jonathon Ross so that’s enough about that.

The reason I watched the film last night is down to Kris being a lazy arse and needing an early night due to his weakness. The meeting we had planned has now been moved to Thursday evening so I guess I’ll update you on it on Friday. I expect you’ll have trouble sleeping until then, waiting to hear of our debauchery. Rest assured it’ll be a rock’n’roll affair that may even involve me convincing Kris to drink his first ever… cup of tea! What sort of a weirdo doesn’t drink tea?

After grinning like a moron for 30 minutes, due to my shock at the twist of the film, I made a little music last night. It’s an untitled, unfinished, in your face breaks tune which is sounding really rocking. It centres around a heavily affect guitar sample layered with an aggressive synth line which reminds me a bit of some of that catchy stuff from Swansea duo Hybrid – check them out if you haven’t heard their stuff and subscribe to their free mixes as podcasts on itunes! Who knows where the track will end up? It could turn into an electronic instrumental for a Hector Scruff release or it could find its way to being a bed for some of Kristen’s experimental stuff. Or it could end up in the bin like many of my ideas that start strongly but soon fade, we’ll see and I’ll keep you posted.

Lovely to see all two of my readers again, I hope you enjoyed your stay.

Chin chin

Hec’

PS: This is my first effort at writing those links; will they work? Duh, duh, duuuuuuuuuuh

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

