the ongoing adventures at moosmusic


I was way off!
October 20, 2008, 2:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 Kris and I had a little writing session on Friday getting the final lyrics sorted to a song Kris had started writing a few weeks ago. It includes a line about a suitcase and therefore I really want to call the track Samsonite. The chap in the song wouldn’t have a Samsonite case though as he’s a bit of a scum bag so I’d imagine he’d have a bit of a, erm, scum bag. Even so, I’d still like to call the track Samsonite as a nod to the comedy genius of Jim Carrey. I imagine Kris will take some convincing on this, but anyone that calls a track ‘Big Dummy Shake’ shouldn’t get the final say on a song’s title in my opinion.

I’ll let Kris have his way about not singing the bridge in the style of a preacher man. And I don’t mean like Dusty Springfield. Under the influence, for some reason I thought the right vocal delivery for four lines should be all hell-and-brimstone-ish. I admit I was very, very wrong – oh how the mighty have fallen.

That’ll do you for now; I’ve got to see a man about a dog’s perspective on having its own sense of identity being questioned every time some jerk of a human decides to use its existence as an excuse to get out of something. Wow, that was a long sentence, never mind…

Chin chin

Hec’

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

