the ongoing adventures at moosmusic


Oh when the shark bites, with his…
March 25, 2009, 4:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

…teeth big and sore after having a root filling, Dunc turns into a maniac. Actually it wasn’t that bad at all; oh the wonders of modern dentistry. That has lost me almost a day this week though and I’m behind in both the 9-5 and the ol’ music work.

Went to London for the weekend to celebrate the lovely Rachel’s birthday. So lovely is she that I don’t actually know if her name has another ‘a’ or not. We’ll go with the one I typed originally as that takes less effort. Although I’ve just typed an extra 30 odd characters explaining that. Nevrmind.

London is brilliant when:

  • You don’t live there.
  • You have friends there.
  • You have disposable income.
  • You have the sun shining.

I enjoyed doing a few touristy things which don’t usually happen in the adult world like taking a boat trip on the Thames. I now know all there is to know about Black Friar bridge and the like.

Off to Kris’ tonight to catch up before we have a week off what with one thing and another. Kris if you read this have Cat save me some pudding for when I get round. Cat, for those of you who haven’t met her, makes the bestest muffins, biscuits, cakes and any other baked good you care to mention.

I’ll say goodbye before I take my week off, but for now,

Chin chin,

Dunc

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

