the ongoing adventures at moosmusic


Turn of phrase…
June 11, 2009, 2:36 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

…leads to praise.

I’m trying to think of quirky bits of the English language that crop up in my life and jot them down for a reference point when it comes to lyric writing. Pop writing is a real ball-buster so I need to give myself some tools to help. Back in my emcee-ing days I could write a few verses a day without breaking in to a sweat. I didn’t write just your average ‘I’m the best rapper in the world’ guf either. Proper stories about luminous midget aliens and stuff. Writing relevant pop is much, much harder I assure you. Those that sit on the outside and judge – stop it; it’s a real art-form.

Pop isn’t inspiring me at the moment though so I’m reading loads to try and soak up a few language ideas – I’ll have to borrow the K-Bombs library card. Geek.

England won 6-0. I’ll update on Tomlinson later.

Chin chin,

Dunc

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

